Green-moon

For those who know me, you know that I enjoy hugging the occasional tree and I try to stay aware of my carbon footprint. For those who know Kevin, you know that he can sometimes get annoyed by me not allowing him to use paper towels.  I  figure we balance each other out.  Kevin helps me not become a crazy granola pushing patchouli wearing hippie and I help him from destroying the earth one energy saving light bulb at a time.

Along these lines, I found a great Eco resort in St John in the US Virgin Islands.  At first I proposed that we hold our wedding here but this idea was quickly vetoed as the resort does not have air condition.  Now I am trying to convince Kevin that we should go here for our honeymoon.  The resort is solar- and wind-powered and linked by raised walkways to protect the vegetation and prevent erosion.  It has a network of trails, easily accessible to the property which leads to deserted bays where we could lounge on the sand and snorkel over coral reefs. Can you hear the excitement in my typing!!!

    • Shauna
    • June 3rd, 2009

    Um….Yeah ….NO AC?????? Run Kevin…RUN!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

