No more 20’s

Bye Bye 20’s :(…Kevin and I turned the big 3-0 this July.  Like most, I’ve never been a fan of getting older.  I guess its because I had such an amazing childhood that it pains me to think that time of my life are now mere memories.  Although times of my past are gone, I am embracing getting better with age. There is no reason why I can’t just let loose and act a little childish during this decade of my life making new memories.  Below, as always, are a few picture of what we’ve been up to.

Ran the Warrior Dash with some friends.

pre-race picture

Running through FIRE!!!

Who needs the spa for a mud facial?

Kevin about to make his birthday wish.   I didn’t attempt to put 30 candles on the peanut butter cupcake and key lime tart.

We headed to Charleston SC to check off two items of 1,000 Places to See Before You Die.  We enjoyed lunch at the Magnolias and dinner at Bowen’s Island.

The view during our seafood birthday feast at Bowen’s Island.

Yes, that’s Kevin in a pink tutu.  We rode in the Bike for the Ballet.  Kevin actually didn’t ride his bike with the tutu on but he was a good sport wearing it whenever he wasn’t on the bike.

Here’s to the next 30 years being as amazing as the last 30.  Cheers!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

