Time to Relax…..for one of us

A lot has happened since our last post so I will not attempt to cover it all here.  However, one thing that is important to address right off the bat is a raging debate that has been taking place in our house hold…..does Michelle Malkin not look like Songkhla’s long lost sister??  You be the judge:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, now that the important stuff is out of the way let’s get onto what has been happening in our lives.  The last few months have been largely consumed with Songkhla working to finish off her first semester in Dental school and me taking on some new responsibilities at work and finishing off my race season.

For those that do not know, Songkhla is Mrs. Prez-O-Dent of her class (trust me, I tried to talk her out of it).  The biggest upside of this for me is that we have gotten invited to a few catered events; however, I am not convinced even free food outweighs the other aspects.  Regardless, she has been doing fantastic in both her president role and studies.  They seems to have a test daily at school which will only get capped off in early December when finals hit.  Luckily I have already planned to be somewhere else during this time….not even our happy marriage would be able to survive that.

For me things have been pretty ho hum.  I finished off my race season in Florida this year.  The race was highlighted by the fact that most of the family got to come down and watch….well, that was probably a close second to the Five Guys burger and Dairy Queen blizzard I consumed post race.  Outside that I am now in relaxation mode and ready to consume heaps of food over the holidays and indulge in things I warded off the last several months.  I am also seeking a new hobby for the next couple of week so that I do not feel completely useless outside of work hours.

Other than that, things have been going well in Augusta.  Halloween was a bit of a dud but Songkhla is already getting the house decorated for Christmas even though I think it is blasphmy to skip right over Thanksgiving.

    • Sean
    • November 17th, 2011

    Songkhla, Im sure you dont want to admit it but I would really try to connect with your long lost sister.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

