Hiatus

We have both been too lazy to update our loyal blog followers.  Anyone still out there?

Christmas 2011

If you were wondering what we’ve been up to since Christmas…

We went on a cruise to the Grand Caymans and Cozumel

Rang in the New Year on the cruise ship.

Kevin’s office is still a mess.  Yes, those are boxes that I still haven’t unpacked and he is using an ironing board as a table.  Maybe I’ll finish decorating his office during my 2012 winter break.

Spring Semester of my 1st year of dental school came and went.  Things were stressful but we survived and are better for it.

For my summer break we were able to take a really big vacation and traveled to Shanghai, China and Okinawa, Japan.

We had a long layover in NYC. So of course we had to take the train into the city for lunch at Katz’s Delicatessen.   http://katzsdelicatessen.com/ We even made time to try a new gelato shop across the street.  It was a nice treat but didn’t get the name of the place.

We had a limited amount of time in China but I think we definitely made the most of it.  (I feel like every time we are overseas I take a picture of Kevin holding a map.)  We got lost several times but things always turned out alright.  We ate at the famous Na Xiang Steamed Bun Restaurant featured on Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations. But I think the highlight for Kevin was all the street food.  I have no earthly idea what all we ate but for the most part it was delicious.  Kevin snapped a photo of me eating what I think was fermented tofu.  I look happy but it was not good.  But cool to say I tried it.

 Here are a few photos from Okinawa.

And I will post more pictures another time…hopefully.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

